About


ASCE Objective


Through the support of ASCE National and active membership, and the voluntary efforts of elected officers, the Mississippi Section is committed to promoting the growth and advancement of the civil engineering profession in Mississippi, as well as, recognizing individual excellence and leadership.

Structure


The Mississippi Section is led by a board of directors consisting of the section officers, three directors made up of the past three section presidents, and the branch presidents.

Officers



Dustin Pittman, PE
President-Elect
Phone: 601.355.9526
Email: dustin.pittman@waggonereng.com

 

 


Shelly Brock, EI
President-Elect
Phone: 601.638.5401
Email: sbrock@ara.com

 

 


Jacob Forrester, EI
Treasurer
Phone: 662.494.7101
Email: jcb.forrester@gmail.com

 

 


Wayne Black, PE
Secretary
Phone: 601.825.3633
Email:  TWBlack@GarverUSA.com

 

Board of Directors



Brian Nettles, PE
Director
Phone: 601.355.9526
Email: brian.nettles@waggonereng.com

 

 


Katie Byars Wimberly, PE, CFM
President
Phone: 601.899.5158
Email: kwimberly@mendrop.net

 

 


Quincy Alexander, EI
Director
Phone: 601.638.5401
Email: qalexander@ara.com

 

 

Region V Board of Governors



William P. Grogan, PhD, PE
Director
Phone: 601.634.2226
Email: William.P.Grogan@usace.army.mil

 

 


Chad Gartrell, PE
MS Governor
Phone: 601.634.2313
Email: Chad.A.Gartrell@usace.army.mil

 

Committees


Dustin Pittman ( Chair )
Young Member Coordinator/
Student Activities Committee
Phone: 601.355.9526
Email: dustin.pittman@waggonereng.com

 

 


Brian Nettles ( Co-Chair)
Auditing Committee
Phone: 601.355.9526
Email: brian.nettles@waggonereng.com

 

 


Brad Orman ( Co-Chair)
Auditing Committee
Phone: 601.856.9911
Email: bormon@bcdgeo.com

 

 


Shelly Brock (Chair)
Website Committee
Phone: 601.638.5401
Email: sbrock@ara.com

Constitution


Click here to view the Mississippi Section Constitution and Bylaws